

FEPA Awards Program

Past Recipients By Award Category

2014-2024

Distinguished Service Award

2014 - Sheryl Bracewell Charlie Craig

2015 – Donnie Land Patty Clemons Brian Gibson Merrilee White

2016 – Steve Simpson Shirley Exner Pamela Sue Harris Doug Christ Roslyn Viterbo Bob Wesch

2017 – Bob Ballou Debra McCaughey Wayne Sallade' Richard Stiff Irene Toner

2018 - Linda Brown Brian Johns John King Pete McNally Susan Mueller

2019 – Ronald Plummer (in Memoriam) Billy Estep Ken Skalitzky Daniel Simpson 2020 – Jeannie Cann

Charles "Chuck" Carter

Lynn Daines (in Memoriam)

Kevin Ford

Jim "JJ" Johnston

Gerard Mallet

Dwayne Mundy (in Memoriam)

Isaias "Dan" Santana

2021 - David DeCarlo

Chris Evan

Pam Garrison

Bill Johnson, RN

Jim Judge

Danny Kilcollins

Linda Stoughton

Ed Ward

2022 - Marshal Nelson

Cecilia Patella

2023 - Pam Brownell

Anne Miller

Dana Shropshire

Mitch Smeykal

2024 – Steve Litschauer

Ed McCrane

Dan Noah

Pamela Phillips

Wendy Russell

Wanda Stafford

Legislative Award

2014 - Senator Bill Nelson

2015 - Sally Heyman, Miami-Dade County Commissioner

2016 - Senator Bill Nelson

2017 - Mayor Buddy Dyer, City of Orlando

2018 - Representative Jeanette Nunez

2020 – Senator Debbie Mayfield

2022 - Representative Bob Rommel

2023 – First Lady Casey DeSantis

2024 - Speaker of the House Paul Renner

Media Award

- 2014 Palm Beach County Public Affairs Department
- 2015 Randy Wright, Division of Multimedia Properties, University of Florida
- 2016 Brevard County Hurricane Myths
- 2017 City of Orlando ESF-14 Team
- 2018 Spectrum News 13 Orlando, Florida
- 2019 WKGC Public Radio Panama City, Florida
- 2020 Volusia County Community Information ESF-14
- 2021 Keith Ronan Positively Osceola
- 2022 Don Coble, Clay Today
- 2023 Mary Briggs, Lee Memorial Health System
- 2024 Florida Public Radio Emergency Network

Volunteer Award – Sponsored by the FLVOAD

- 2014 Hammers and Hearts
- 2015 William "Bill" Sweat, The Salvation Army
- 2016 Palm Valley Community Emergency Response Team
- 2017 Mike Rance The Chainsaw Gang
- 2018 Sumter County Medical Reserve Corps
- 2019 Jessica Geib, The Salvation Army
- 2020 Flagler Volunteer Services
- 2021 Ron Haines Suwannee County CERT
- 2022 Sue Eve, Osceola County Emergency Management
- 2023 Christy Rojas Volunteer Florida
- 2024 Tina Haddon

Corporate Award

- 2014 Amber Ramsay CrowderGulf
- 2015 Mike Francesconi, St. Joseph's Hospital

- 2016 Jessica Byrski Emergency Management Accreditation Program
- 2017 Mark Demski, John O'Dell and Jeff MacDonald Intermedix- WebEOC
- 2018 Tim Kitchen and Chris Chagdes Advanced Planning Consultants
- 2019 Brian Toolan Everbridge
- 2020 Bryan Koon IEM
- 2021 Elizabeth Payne Northeast Florida Regional Council
- 2022 Publix Supermarkets
- 2023 Hagerty Consulting
- 2024 AshBritt

Gary Arnold Award

- 2014 Shawn Wood, Gadsden County Emergency Management
- 2015 Claire Connolly Knox, University of Central Florida, School of Public Administration
- 2016 Annette Doying
- 2017 William "Billy" Abernathy, Imperial Polk County Emergency Management
- 2018 Scott Nelson
- 2019 Franklin County Emergency Management EOC Team
- 2020 Scott Warner Bay County Emergency Services
- 2021 Christine Brady Lee County Administration
- 2022 Jonathan Lord- Flagler County Emergency Management Kelly Wilson – St. Johns County Emergency Management
- 2023 Peter Newman Florida Department of Education
- 2024 Ryan Simpson Flagler County Emergency Management

Emerging Leader Award (New in 2024)

2024 - Ian Craig - Brevard County Emergency Management

FEPA Service Award (New in 2024)

2024 – April Taylor – City of Orlando Emergency Management

Chad Reed – Emergency Manager of the Year Award

- 2014 Alan Harris Seminole County Emergency Management
- 2015 Curt Sommerhoff Miami-Dade County Emergency Management
- 2016 William P. Johnson R.N, Palm Beach County Emergency Management
- 2017 Linda Stoughton -St. Johns County Emergency Management
- 2018 Lee Mayfield -Lee County Emergency Management
- 2019 Joby Smith -Bay County Emergency Management
- 2020 Michele Jones -Martin County Emergency Management
- 2021 All Emergency Managers in the State of Florida
- 2022 Shayne Morgan, Columbia County Emergency Management
- 2023 Sandra Tapfumaneyi Lee County Emergency Management
- 2024 Leigh Basford Madison County Emergency Management