The Florida Emergency Preparedness Association (FEPA) was created in 1956 to help professional Emergency Managers work to protect the people of Florida. FEPA is a private non-profit corporation registered with the Florida Department of State designated as a 501(c)(3) by the Internal Revenue Service. With more than 600 members from local, regional, state, federal, and tribal organizations, FEPA is Florida's Premier Association of Emergency Managers.

The Purpose of FEPA
  • To promote a professional emergency management organization comprised of all disciplines of emergency management. 

  • To promote professional expertise and diversity through training and education and sharing best practices.

  • To promote and enhance the effective management and operation of professional emergency management offices and services throughout the state of Florida.

  • To study, research, collect, compile, and disseminate information about effective emergency management and related functions to federal, state and local governments, and other entities throughout the State of Florida. 

ABOUT FEPA

Officers & Governors

Mary Blakeney, President

Palm Beach County Emergency Management

President@fepa.org

John Scott, Vice-President

Brevard County Emergency Management

VicePresident@fepa.org

Paul Womble, Past President

Polk County Emergency Management

PastPresident@fepa.org

Kelly Wilson, Secretary

St. Johns County Emergency Management

Secretary@fepa.org

Jonathan Lord, Treasurer

Flagler County Emergency Management

Treasurer@fepa.org

Ed Ward, Parliamentarian

Florida Department of Transportation

Parliamentarian@fepa.org

Sharon Hingson, Chaplain

Suwannee County Emergency Management

sharon.hingson@suwanneesheriff.com

Jeff Goldberg, Area 1 Governor

Walton County Emergency Management

jeff@waltoncountyem.org

Liaison to Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, Walton, Holmes, Washington, Bay, Jackson, Calhoun, and Gulf counties.

Scott Warner, Area 1 Alternate Governor

Bay County Emergency Management

swarner@baycountyfl.gov

Liaison to Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, Walton, Holmes, Washington, Bay, Jackson, Calhoun, and Gulf counties.

Shayne Morgan, Area 2 Governor

Columbia County Emergency Management

shayne_morgan@columbiacountyfla.com

Liaison to Gadsden, Liberty, Franklin, Leon, Wakulla, Jefferson, Taylor, Madison, Hamilton, Suwannee, Lafayette, Dixie, and Columbia counties.

Jennifer Daniels, Area 2 Alternate Governor

Franklin County Emergency Management

em1frank@fairpoint.net

Liaison to Gadsden, Liberty, Franklin, Leon, Wakulla, Jefferson, Taylor, Madison, Hamilton, Suwannee, Lafayette, Dixie, and Columbia counties.

David Peaton, Area 3 Governor

Levy County Emergency Management

davidpeaton@levydisaster.com

Liaison to Baker, Nassau, Duval, Union, Bradford, Clay, St. Johns, Gilchrist, Alachua, Putnam, Flagler, Levy, and Marion counties.

Erin Miller, Area 3 Alternate Governor

Marion County Emergency Management

emiller@marionso.com

Liaison to Baker, Nassau, Duval, Union, Bradford, Clay, St. Johns, Gilchrist, Alachua, Putnam, Flagler, Levy, and Marion counties.

Erin Thomas, Area 4 Governor

Hernando County Emergency Management

ethomas@co.hernando.fl.us

Liaison to Citrus, Sumter, Hernando, Pasco, Hillsborough, Pinellas, Polk, and Hardee counties.

Greg Becker, Area 4 Alternate Governor

Polk County Emergency Management

GregBecker@polk-county.net

 

Liaison to Citrus, Sumter, Hernando, Pasco, Hillsborough, Pinellas, Polk, and Hardee counties.

Michele Jones, Area 5 Governor

Martin County Emergency Management

mjones@martin.fl.us

Liaison to Volusia, Lake, Seminole, Orange, Osceola, Brevard, Indian River, St. Lucie, and Martin counties.

Spencer Kostus, Area 5 Alternate Governor

Lake County Emergency Management

skostus@lakecountyfl.gov

Liaison to Volusia, Lake, Seminole, Orange, Osceola, Brevard, Indian River, St. Lucie, and Martin counties.

Mitch Smeykal, Area 6 Governor

Okeechobee County Emergency Management

msmeykal@co.okeechobee.fl.us

Liaison to Manatee, Sarasota, DeSoto, Highlands, Okeechobee, Glades, Charlotte, Lee, Hendry, and Collier counties.

Richard Zyvoloski, Area 6 Alternate Governor

Collier County Emergency Management

richardzyvoloski@colliergov.net

Liaison to Manatee, Sarasota, DeSoto, Highlands, Okeechobee, Glades, Charlotte, Lee, Hendry, and Collier counties.

Charles Cyrille, Area 7 Governor

Miami-Dade County Emergency Management

charles.cyrille@miamidade.gov

Liaison to Palm Beach, Broward, Miami-Dade, and Monroe counties.

Shannon Davis - Weiner Area 7 Alternate Governor

Monroe County Emergency Management

weiner-shannon@MonroeCounty-FL.gov

Liaison to Palm Beach, Broward, Miami-Dade, and Monroe counties.

Eve Rainey, Executive Director

Florida Emergency Preparedness Association

erainey@fepa.org

Please reload

To provide feedback or offer suggestions for the improvement of this site, please email webmaster@fepa.org